Board of Directors

Mr. Dan Carmichael (Chairman)
Cobb EMC Cobb Electric Membership Corporation

  • Manager of Corporate Security for 38 years
  • Founder/President of Cherokee County Gridiron Club
  • P.O.S.T Mandated
  • Past Cherokee Sheriff’s Reserve Unit 8 years

Mr. Kevin Amason (Vice-Chair)
Cherokee Sheriff’s Office Reserve

  • Commander of Cherokee Sheriff’s Reserve Unit
  • Coordinates the Sheriff’s Office Christmas Joy Program.

Mr. Jay Baker (Board Liason)

  • Cherokee Sheriff’s Office Director of Communications & Community

Mrs. Vicki Benefield (Treasurer)

  • City of Ball Ground City Council
  • Retired Professional Grant Writer and fundraiser
  • Graduate of Leadership Cherokee and Leadership Cherokee Steering Committee
  • Previous Board Member of Trustee Sequoyah Library System and Cherokee County Library System

Mrs. Jo Ellen Wilson
City of Canton

  • Retired Vice President of Reinhardt University.
  • She currently serves as a member of the Canton City Council.

Mrs. Pam Carnes
Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce

  • Has been with Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce since 1991, President and CEO of Cherokee Chamber of Commerce, a Certified Chamber Executive.
  • Past-Chair of the Georgia Association of Chamber of Commerce, named their Executive of the Year in 2010.

Mrs. Elaine Bell
Retired Banking 

  • Retired from United Community Bank, Vice President
  • Business Development Officer
  • Graduate Leadership Cherokee
  • Georgia President of Financial Women International

Mr. Kevin Fleming
The Beam Team Construction, Inc

  • Vice President of Business Development

Mrs. Dale Morrissey
Community Bank of Pickens County

  • Business Development Officer
  • Member Rotary Club of Jasper 
  • Member Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce – past chair 
  • Member Pickens County Chamber of Commerce – past chair 

Mr. Chris Wilbanks
President – NJ Wilbanks

  • President N.J. Wilbanks Contractor
  • VP of K.C. Equipment Company, for over 36 years.
  • A third generation resident of Cherokee County.

Mrs. Debra Williams (Past Chair)
Synovus Bank

  • Retail Market Leader – Vice President
  • Consumer Bank – Lending, Deposits and Branch Management
  • Board Member Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce
  • Graduate of Leadership Cherokee and Past Steering Committee Member

Mr. Justin Webb
Owner/Producer J.Clark Productions, Inc.

  • Masters degree in Global Communications
  • Content Producer CNN Newsource Affiliate Content Center
  • Founder of National Criminal Enforcement Association – non-profit
  • Cherokee Sheriff’s Office Reserve Unit Lieutenant 1989-2012